RETHINKING CONSTRUCTION

Established in 2016 in Berlin, Z LAB is the innovation lab and incubator for the Zeppelin Group. In keeping with company tradition, we don’t just want to carry out our work well, we want to carry it out even better. We are a key industry player and boast a solid construction expertise. It is our aim to actively shape the future of construction, logistics and infrastructure and to dynamically change these sectors with our innovative solutions. Not only do we strive for digital perfection, we are focused on achieving entirely new levels of success.

Work approach

We provide innovative digital solutions for the entire construction, logistics and infrastructure value chain. Openly cooperating with trailblazers from the various sectors, we are contributing towards the building site of tomorrow, one that is more efficient, better connected and highly automated.

investment-icon-2

Innovation lab

It always starts with a specific problem, which we have identified during our discussions with construction professionals. Drawing on their wealth of technological expertise, our digital professionals develop prototypes which are extensively tested under realistic conditions, the functionalities of which are then gradually expanded. The focus throughout is on feedback from the users.

company-icon

Incubator

A competitive business model is used to launch a new product once we have the solution that guarantees success. We provide our founders with the ideal environment for testing, improving and exploring ideas, a beacon for discovery along the sector’s entire value chain.

netzwerk-icon

Cooperations/Network

We believe that strong partners are needed to move entire industries. Which is why we actively engage with professionals, founders, investors, researchers, students and other achievers with whom we can share our expertise, experience and our vision. To this end, we organise regular meet-ups (Construction 4.0), hackathons and other events.

OUR PORTFOLIO

Today’s construction sites are more efficient, better leveraged and increasingly transparent thanks to our digital tools.

page-1-copy-2_2@2x

All-digital equipment rent

The digital rental portal klickrent provides you with the perfect construction equipment in just a matter of clicks. You benefit from nationwide availability – without any need for registration. Bolstered by a strong network of rental companies, klickrent can meet almost every customer requirement, even at short notice.

Everything in order

klickcheck makes the documentation of rental machinery transfers more transparent. Especially when anything breaks down. Smart checklists and a photo function for recording the damage ensure absolute transparency – for both parties.

Keep an eye on everything

zamics makes it easy to manage your equipment. Because with our digital solution, you can view the status and location of small and medium-sized equipment at any time. You have a complete overview of the entire range at all times, thus ensuring an ideal capacity utilisation.

ABOUT US

Our interdisciplinary teams boast extensive experience in digital industries and agile methods. A core band of Group employees collaborating with many new, interdisciplinary colleagues from outside the sector. As a vanguard for digitalisation in the construction industry, we aim to deliver here by bringing the brightest minds on board: product owners, business owners, design thinking and UX experts, sales reps and marketers who come from a variety of fields – all people who critically question how the industry works, people who think outside the box and develop innovative solutions.

Contact

030 536 00 360
info@z-lab.com
Zeppelin Lab GmbH
Elsenstr. 106
12435 Berlin








I agree to the privacy policy

Das neue Bauen

Das Z LAB ist Innovationslabor und Inkubator des Zeppelin Konzerns und 2016 in Berlin gestartet. Der Tradition des Unternehmens entsprechend, wollen wir unsere Arbeit nicht nur gut, sondern besser machen. Wir sind fest in der Branche verwurzelt und bringen eine solide Expertise mit. Unser Ziel ist es, durch vielfältige Kooperationen die Zukunft in den Bereichen Bau, Logistik und Infrastruktur aktiv mitzugestalten und mit innovativen Lösungen nachhaltig zu verändern. Unsere digitalen Werkzeuge sollen nicht nur perfekt funktionieren, sondern neue Maßstäbe setzen.

Unsere Arbeitsweise

Wir liefern digitale Lösungen für die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette am Bau, in der Logistik und Infrastruktur. In offener Zusammenarbeit mit Machern aus unterschiedlichen Branchenbereichen machen wir die Baustelle der Zukunft effizienter, vernetzter und automatisierter.

investment-icon-2

Innovationslabor

Am Anfang steht immer ein konkretes Problem, das wir in unseren Gesprächen mit Bauprofis identifizert haben. Unsere Digitalexperten entwickeln mit ihrem technologischen Know-how Prototypen, die wir ausgiebig mit Anwendern im Arbeitsalltag testen und Funktionalitäten Schritt für Schritt ausbauen. Das Feedback der Nutzer steht dabei immer im Mittelpunkt.

company-icon

Inkubator

Erst wenn wir davon überzeugt sind, dass unsere Lösungen einen echten Mehrwert für Bauprofis liefern, bringen wir ein neues Produkt mit einem wettbewerbsfähigen Geschäftsmodell auf den Markt. Wir bieten unseren Gründern einen idealen Rahmen, um das Angebot weiter zu testen und zu verbessern und zu wachsen, damit wir die Wertschöpfungkette der Baubranche bereichern können.

netzwerk-icon

Kooperationen / Netzwerk

Wir sind überzeugt, dass es starke Partner braucht, um ganze Industrien zu bewegen. Deswegen suchen wir den aktiven Austausch mit Praktikern, Gründern, Investoren, Studenten und Interessierten, um Expertise, Erfahrung und unsere Vision zu teilen. Für einen regelmäßigen Austausch organisieren wir Meetups (Construction 4.0), Hackathons und andere Events.

Unser Portfolio

Unsere digitalen Werkzeuge sorgen schon heute für mehr Effizienz, Vernetzung und Durchblick auf jeder Baustelle.

page-1-copy-2_2@2x

Baumaschinen einfach mieten

Das digitale Mietportal klickrent bringt Sie mit wenigen Klicks zur perfekten Baumaschine. Sie profitieren von deutschlandweiter Verfügbarkeit – ganz ohne Anmeldung. Mit einem starken Vermieternetzwerk im Rücken, erfüllt klickrent auch kurzfristig fast jeden Kundenwunsch.

Alles in Ordnung

klickcheck macht die Dokumentation von Mietmaschinenübergaben übersichtlicher. Vor allem, wenn mal etwas kaputt geht. Smarte Checklisten und eine Fotofunktion zur Erfassung von Schäden sorgen für absolute Transparenz – für Vermieter und Mieter.

Alles im Blick

zamics macht die Verwaltung Ihrer Arbeitsgeräte einfach. Denn mit unserer digitalen Lösung können Sie den Status und den Standort von kleinen und mittleren Arbeitsgeräten jederzeit einsehen. So behalten Sie alles stets im Blick und können für eine optimale Auslastung sorgen.

Über uns

Unsere interdisziplinären Teams verfügen über signifikante Erfahrung in digitalen Industrien und agilen Methoden. Es setzt sich aus einigen wenigen Konzernmitarbeiter*innen und vielen neuen, branchenfremden und interdisziplinären Kolleg*innen zusammen. Um unserem Anspruch, ein Vorreiter in der Digitalisierung der Bauindustrie zu sein, gerecht zu werden, ist es unser Ziel, schlaue Köpfe aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen – Product Owner, Business Owner, Design Thinking und UX-Experten, Vertriebler und Marketers – an Bord zu holen, die die Abläufe der Branche kritisch hinterfragen, neu denken und innovative Lösungen entwickeln.

Kontakt

030 536 00 360
info@z-lab.com
Zeppelin Lab GmbH
Elsenstr. 106
12435 Berlin








Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.